If you were hurt in a motor vehicle accident in Hialeah, the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine can help you seek compensation for your injuries and other expenses.
Our Hialeah uninsured car accident lawyers can assist you even if the driver responsible for your crash does not have insurance, does not have enough coverage to satisfy your losses, or fled the scene.
- Florida Follows a No-Fault Insurance Model
- Our Uninsured Car Accident Lawyers Can Help You Explore Every Available Option for Securing the Awards You Need
- The Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine Can Help You Stand Up for Your Rights in Hialeah
- What Can You do to Help Increase the Chance of a Successful Outcome for Your Case?
- Call the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine Today
For a free legal consultation with a uninsured car accidents lawyer serving Hialeah, call (800) 747-3733
Florida Follows a No-Fault Insurance Model
Florida is a no-fault insurance state, which means that injured motorists must first turn to their personal injury protection insurance (PIP) to pay for their medical bills, regardless of who caused their accident. All motorists must have a minimum of $10,000 in PIP, according to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (FLHSMV).
In addition to PIP, the state mandates that drivers have $10,000 in property damages liability coverage to pay for vehicle and personal property damages they cause. There are no restrictions on seeking property damages from an at-fault driver.
Motorists can purchase optional, additional policies for bodily injury liability (BIL) and protection against uninsured/underinsured drivers.
Hialeah Uninsured Car Accidents Lawyer Near Me (800) 747-3733
Our Uninsured Car Accident Lawyers Can Help You Explore Every Available Option for Securing the Awards You Need
If you have severe injuries and your medical costs exceed your PIP coverage, you may qualify for a liability insurance claim against the driver who caused your crash. But what do you do if the at-fault driver does not have insurance, does not carry enough coverage to pay for your accident-related expenses, or they hit you and left the scene?
Under these circumstances, you may be able to turn to your own insurance provider for compensation if you have an applicable policy. If not, you can pursue a lawsuit against the other driver. If the other driver is at fault, meaning they caused your crash through their negligent or reckless actions, you could win awards for:
This includes all necessary past and future treatment resulting from your accident-related injuries.
This includes backpay and the loss of your future earning capacity if your injuries leave you unable to return to work.
Personal Property Damages
This includes vehicle repair and/or replacement costs, as well as costs associated with securing temporary transportation, such as a rental car.
Physical Pain, Emotional Suffering, and Mental Anguish
This includes compensation for scarring, disfigurement, chronic pain, loss of mobility, stress, sleeplessness, and loss of enjoyment of life.
Compensation for the Wrongful Death of a Loved One
This includes the loss of your family member’s wages, benefits, support, services, and companionship, as well as their final medical expenses and funeral and burial costs.
Florida has a High Rate of Uninsured Motorists
According to the Insurance Information Institute (III), Florida has the sixth-highest number of uninsured motorists in the country, with an estimated 20.6 percent of drivers without BIL protection.
Hialeah is one of Florida’s most populated cities, with several major roadways running through the area and surrounding Miami-Dade County. If you suffered injuries in an uninsured motorist accident in Hialeah, do not hesitate to reach out to our lawyers for help seeking justice.
The Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine Can Help You Stand Up for Your Rights in Hialeah
You do not have to fight for a fair insurance payout or take legal action alone. Since 2006, our attorneys have helped thousands of Florida accident victims pursue settlements and verdicts. We can:
- Help you confirm that the driver who caused your crash does not carry insurance or does not have adequate coverage to pay your claim
- File an uninsured/underinsured motorist claim with your insurance provider (if you have an applicable policy)
- Speak with insurance agents on your behalf
- Work to negotiate the best possible settlement for you
- Move forward with a lawsuit against the at-fault driver or their insurer if necessary
When you choose our firm, you get a team of legal professionals who will stand by your side until you resolve your case. Our goal is to help you get back on your feet as quickly and easily as possible and to do so while providing you with responsive legal care. We will:
- Return your phone calls and emails in a timely fashion
- Provide you with regular case updates
- Answer all your questions
- Give you your lawyer’s cell phone number
- Help you fix your vehicle
- Help you schedule your medical appointments
Complete a Free Case Evaluation form now
What Can You do to Help Increase the Chance of a Successful Outcome for Your Case?
When it comes to car accident cases, time is often of the essence. In general, the sooner you get started on your insurance claims, the better. The first thing you should do is seek medical treatment if you did not receive care at the time of your accident. To qualify for PIP benefits, you must see a doctor for your injuries within 14 days of your crash, according to Florida Statutes § 627.736(a).
Be sure to make an official crash report with the Hialeah Police Department within 10 days of your accident, according to Florida Statutes § 316.066. If an officer was at the scene of your accident, they likely completed this report.
For your own records, you should write down anything you can remember about your accident, such as the exact place and time, road and weather conditions, and the names and contact information of potential witnesses.
Know Your Deadlines
Finally, be aware of Florida’s statute of limitations. If we cannot get the awards you need with an insurance claim, we can take your case to court, but you must file your case in the period specified by law.
According to Florida Statutes § 95.11, you typically have four years to file a personal injury lawsuit and two years to file a wrongful death action.
Call the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine Today
If you are ready to get started on your case, reach out to the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine at 1-800-747-3733. We can get you started with a free, no-obligation consultation.
If you choose to work with us, our Hialeah car accident lawyers can take your case on contingency, meaning we do not get paid unless we win compensation for you.