The Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine wants to simplify this chaotic situation for you. We do this by managing each aspect of your case. It’s our job to defend your rights; you have enough to worry about. Your priority should be getting better. Ours is achieving the best outcome for you. We are a responsive firm and offer personalized legal care.
How You Benefit From Working With Our Car Accident Attorneys
From the moment you entrust your legal matters to the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine, you can breathe easily knowing that your case is in good hands. That’s because:
We Charge Clients Nothing Upfront
We take cases on contingency, meaning you don’t pay us upfront or hourly rates, and your lawyer will not get paid unless you do. If we obtain a settlement, court award, or jury verdict for you, our payment comes from there, not your bank account. There are no financial risks when you work with us.
We Account For Each Of Your Injury-Related Losses
Compensation should cover each damage related to your accident and injuries, from medical bills to pain and suffering. Our calculations account for the severity of your condition, its effect on your life, and your estimated recovery period. We leave no stone unturned when determining what constitutes a fair settlement.
We Gather The Evidence Needed To Bolster Your Car Accident Claim
To have a successful personal injury claim or lawsuit, we need supporting evidence. For instance, we could use traffic camera footage to see what actually caused your accident. We could also interview witnesses and get their testimonies about what happened.
With our personal injury lawyers, you also get an investigator. We gather the evidence needed to push your claim forward and recover fair compensation.
We Offer Free Case Reviews
Confused or uncertain about your legal options? You can learn about your options during a free, no-obligation consultation with our personal injury team. Here, you can ask questions, get answers, and get clarity about moving ahead.
Will My Auto Insurance Cover The Total Cost Of My Injuries?
Florida is a “no-fault” state. If you suffer injuries in a car accident, your insurance company will compensate you no matter who was at fault. This is why Florida requires drivers to have personal injury protection (PIP) insurance.
PIP Doesn’t Cover Everything
After an accident, vehicle owners and their passengers can make a claim against the vehicle owner’s auto insurance company. Florida PIP coverage allows you to receive up to $10,000 in medical and disability benefits from your insurance company. You must seek treatment within 14 days after the car accident, though. If a doctor determines you did not have an emergency medical condition, your auto insurer will only pay up to $2,500.
Your PIP policy covers 60% of lost wages or income and 80% of medical, surgical, and x-ray expenses. Your policy will also cover 80% of any dental work and rehabilitative services. Medically necessary ambulance, hospital, and nursing services that you require are also compensable. It does not, however, cover non-economic damages like pain and suffering.
What Your Policy Offers May Be Insufficient
Unfortunately, a lot of people find the $10,000 limit on their policy is insufficient to cover all their expenses and losses. If you need further coverage, our attorneys can explore your other financial recovery options.
In addition to PIP insurance, drivers may add optional bodily injury liability (BIL) coverage to their policy. BIL covers damages the policyholder causes to others. We will check the at-fault driver’s policy for BIL coverage to help pay for your losses.
Under the Florida Financial Responsibility Law, drivers are responsible for bodily injuries and property damages they cause to others. Even if the other driver does not have BIL coverage, we can file a lawsuit to recover compensation for your injuries.
We Prove The Other Driver Should Pay For Your Car Accident Damages
Florida’s insurance laws on personal injuries are complex and limit how much compensation you can seek from any auto policy.
If your injuries altered your life and left you in constant pain and unable to work, a one-time payment from your auto insurer may not cover all medical costs. With a third-party claim, you may seek economic and non-economic damages. This could offer compensation for pain and suffering if the other driver’s negligence caused your injuries.
In car accident cases, we must establish four elements to hold another party accountable. Our lawyers will retrieve the right evidence and build a strong case to establish the other driver’s negligence. This requires showing:
Duty Of Care: The At-Fault Party Was Supposed To Drive With Caution
All drivers owe other motorists a duty of care. This means drivers must not engage in reckless or careless behavior that puts others at risk of injury.
Breach Of Duty Of Care: The At-Fault Party Acted Recklessly
We may rely on police or eyewitness reports to show that the other party breached their duty of care. The other driver could have driven erratically or under the influence of alcohol or drugs, causing the accident.
Causation: The At-Fault Party Caused The Collision
We may rely on police reports, video surveillance, smartphone records, or eyewitness reports to connect the driver’s negligent driving behavior to your accident.
We will aim to show the car accident caused your injuries. We can do this by presenting evidence that shows your injury happened as a result of your car crash. This could include your medical records, the police report, and medical expert testimony. Your lawyer might also ask for testimony from your spouse, family members, or friends. Doing this could show how your injuries have altered your daily life.
Damages: You Have Losses From The Crash
Damages refer to the expenses and losses you experienced as a result of the accident. We may rely on economic experts to determine the amount of compensation we will request. We may also use your medical bills and other documents establishing your wages to show your economic losses and expected future losses.
You don’t have to worry about understanding or proving the elements of negligence. Our team demonstrates your case’s required elements and pursue maximum compensation from the liable party.
You Have Limited Time To File A Lawsuit After Your Hialeah Car Accident
Florida’s personal injury statute of limitations usually allows up to two years from the date of your accident to file a lawsuit, according to Florida Statutes § 95.11(3)(a). If a family member passed away because of the accident, you also have two years. Generally, a family has two years to file a wrongful death lawsuit, per Florida Statutes § 95.11(4)(d).
We encourage you to get legal help soon after your accident. Our lawyers need as much time as they can get to create a solid case for you. Let us put our resources and insight to work for you as soon as today.
Connect With Our Car Accident Lawyers In Hialeah For Help With Your Claim
Contact the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine as soon as possible. Our lawyers have handled many complex car accident cases and won compensation for our clients. Call us today at for your complimentary consultation with a representative. You can get much-needed peace of mind today.
We Can Help.