A car accident can cause chronic injuries, especially if you experienced a head-on collision, according to Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. While nobody wants to get hurt while driving, motorists may violate traffic laws and engage in reckless behavior behind the wheel that puts others at risk. Sustaining severe injuries following an accident can lead to chronic pain, mental anguish, and excessive medical bills.
Florida allows you to pursue economic and noneconomic damages for injuries you suffered as a result of a car accident.
A Fort Myers head-on collisions lawyer may help:
- Argue your case at trial
- Pursue damages against the other driver
- File for disability and unemployment benefits
- Discuss your settlement offers
- Advise you on the potential value of your claim
- Acquire evidence to support your case
Florida requires that you file personal injury claims involving a car accident within four years; otherwise, you risk losing your ability to receive compensation.
Call the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine at 1-800-747-3733 to discuss your legal remedies following a car accident.
For a free legal consultation with a head-on collisions lawyer serving Fort Myers, call (800) 747-3733
Who is Liable?
The police and insurance companies can determine who is at-fault for the accident. The at-fault driver can receive a citation for the accident, which helps validate your claims. Florida allows courts to deduct monetary awards if the injured party proves partially at fault.
Evidence that can help establish who the at-fault party includes:
- Accident reports
- Video footage from a dashcam or nearby camera
- Physical evidence at the accident scene
You can reach the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine by calling 1-800-747-3733. We may help you gather the evidence your case requires.
Fort Myers Head-On Collisions Lawyer Near Me (800) 747-3733
Florida mandates that all vehicle owners maintain $10,000 in PIP coverage. PIP coverage can pay for:
- Up to 60% of lost income
- Up to 80% of out-of-pocket medical expenses
- Transportation to and from medical appointments
- Up to $5,000 of death benefits to survivors
You must seek medical treatment within 14 days of the accident to claim PIP benefits. PIP benefits are paid regardless of who is at fault.
Some Florida drivers are required to maintain collision insurance, while others may voluntarily carry collision coverage. If the other driver has collision insurance, it can cover the economic damages you incurred because of the accident. The limits of collision policies typically exceed the $10,000 cap on PIP benefits, which may help cover extraordinary medical expenses and lost wages.
A Fort Myers head-on collisions lawyer may assist you in filing claims against the other driver and their insurance carrier, which may help compensate you for your actual expenses. If you sustain a permanent injury, you may pursue noneconomic damages for things like pain and suffering and loss of consortium.
Reach Out to the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine
The Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine may help navigate the legal process while you focus on your recovery and health. Call us at 1-800-747-3733 to discuss your claims during a complimentary consultation.