Broward County is home to some of South Florida’s biggest attractions, including Sawgrass Mills Mall and the FLA Live Arena. Property owners must keep visitors safe—regardless of whether they own small houses or massive indoor malls. When they don’t, and you get hurt because of their negligence, you have legal options.
The Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine advocate for injured claimants in and around Fort Lauderdale. Our Broward County slip-and-fall accident lawyers can manage your case while you focus on feeling better. In addition, we offer free case reviews where you can share your story. We’re ready to help.
How Much Does It Cost to Hire a Lawyer in Broward County?
We will manage your case at no out-of-pocket or upfront cost. That’s because we work on contingency. You don’t pay attorney’s fees unless we recover compensation for your losses. We tell injured claimants: “We don’t get paid unless you do.” As a result, if your case doesn’t succeed, you owe nothing.
There is no financial risk in partnering with our South Florida law firm.
For a free legal consultation with a slip and fall accidents lawyer serving Broward County, 800-747-3733
You Generally Have Four Years to File Your Slip and Fall Accident Lawsuit
One or more of the following deadlines may apply to you:
- Florida Statutes § 95.11(3)(a) generally gives you four years to file your injury lawsuit. Your deadline begins from the date of your slip and fall accident.
- Florida Statutes § 95.11(4)(d) typically grants two years to file a wrongful death lawsuit if a family member died from their injuries in a slip and fall accident. Your deadline starts from the date of your loved one’s passing.
Our Broward County lawyers will file your lawsuit before the statute of limitations expires. However, we must learn about your situation first. Waiting to contact an attorney could put your chance to seek damages at risk.
Do These Deadlines Apply to Everyone?
Florida law acknowledges that each case is different. So, it grants certain extensions under Florida Statutes § 95.051. You could have more time to act if:
- You suffered injuries while you were under 18 years old
- The at-fault party obstructed the legal process (for example, by giving you a fake name)
- A cognitive or physical disability prevented you from taking legal action
- You did not discover your accident-related injuries until a later date
Even if you don’t think one of these elements pertains to your situation, we still encourage you to contact our team. You don’t want to lose your chance to pursue financial recovery by filing outside the applicable deadline.
Broward CountySlip and Fall Accident Lawyer Near Me 800-747-3733
We’re Ready to Pursue These Injury-Related Losses After Your South Florida Fall
A slip-and-fall accident isn’t cheap if you suffer serious injuries. The latest information from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) notes that falls cause at least $50 billion in yearly damages.
We want you to recover the total cost of your financial and non-financial losses, including:
- Healthcare expenses
- Lost wages, tips, bonuses, and benefits
- Property damage (e.g., cellphone repair bills)
- Pain and suffering
- Scarring and disfigurement
- Loss of consortium
- Funeral costs
- Physical therapy
- Mental health services
What’s the Value of My Slip and Fall Accident Case in South Florida?
The value of your damages depends on your situation––namely, the severity of your condition. For instance, suppose two people suffered harm in a fall. One person suffered a traumatic brain injury, and the other broke a bone in their wrist.
Although both are serious conditions, the traumatic brain injury survivor will likely recover more compensation. Why? They will probably need long-term, intensive medical care, increasing their case’s value.
By reviewing your injury-related receipts, bills, and invoices, we can determine what constitutes a fair offer.
Get Answers From An Experienced Attorney.SPEAK TO AN ATTORNEY NOW
What You Need to Know After Falling in Broward County
After getting hurt on another party’s property, here are some things to remember as you seek compensation for your injury-related losses.
All Property Owners Must Keep Lawful Visitors Safe
All property owners must keep visitors safe whether they manage public or private property. This duty involves sealing off dangerous areas, warning visitors of potential hazards, and immediately addressing any dangers. Failure to do so constitutes negligence.
You Can Seek Compensation Through an Insurance Claim
Florida does not require homeowners or business owners to carry liability insurance. However, many parties still do. If possible, you can file an insurance claim to recover compensation. This process involves understanding your damages’ value, sending a demand letter, and negotiating for what you need.
You don’t have to worry about these things with a slip-and-fall injury lawyer from our firm. They can handle everything your case requires—from filing your claim’s paperwork to fighting for what you need.
You Can Sue the At-Fault Party
At the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine, we resolve many injury cases through insurance negotiations, allowing our clients to recover compensation without a court fight. However, our Fort Lauderdale personal injury lawyers will file a lawsuit if settlement talks fail.
Filing a lawsuit involves proving:
- The other party owed you a duty of care by providing safe premises
- They violated their duty of care by allowing guests onto an unsafe property
- The other party’s negligence caused your accident
- You incurred financial losses
Broward County Slip and Fall AccidentsYOU CAN TRUST US 800-747-3733
Three Considerations After Slipping and Falling in South Florida
We recommend taking these steps after getting hurt in Broward County.
Visit a Healthcare Professional
Falls can result in broken bones, traumatic brain injuries, and soft-tissue injuries. It can take days for these conditions to show symptoms. By visiting a doctor, you secure your well-being and show how the accident caused your injuries.
Keep the Evidence That Can Support Your Case
Even these seemingly small shreds of evidence can support your case:
- A copy of the accident report
- Photos of your injuries and the accident scene
- Your testimony
- Eyewitness statements
- Your medical records
- Your injury-related receipts, invoices, and bills
- Emails and messages between yourself and the involved parties
Consider Your Legal Options
The insurance company might say you don’t need a lawyer. The property owner may say the same thing. However, you have the right to confer with an attorney. Doing so could work to your advantage because:
- You’ll have access to your lawyer’s resources
- Your lawyer will understand how to combat bad-faith insurance practices and gather evidence
- You’ll be able to focus on your health and well-being
We encourage you to check out our testimonials online. Our clients describe us as “professional, courteous, and caring.”
The Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine Stands Ready to Champion Your Rights Today
To begin your free case review with our Broward County slip and fall team, call 1-800-747-3733 today. Together, we can explore your case’s possible outcomes and legal options.
We want to put our knowledge, experience, and resources to work for you.SPEAK TO AN ATTORNEY NOW