If you are burdened with medical bills, lost wages, and other out-of-pocket expenses as a result of a car accident, you do not have to navigate the legal process alone. Contact the legal team at the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine at 1-800-747-3733 to assist in taking the necessary steps to ensure that you receive the compensation you deserve.
For a free legal consultation with a car accidents lawyer serving Bonita Springs, call (800) 747-3733
Determining Liability for Your Car Accident
Our team can help demonstrate the liability of the negligent party by establishing:
- Duty of care. Every driver has a responsibility to not cause reckless harm to others.
- Breach of duty. The other driver breached their duty of care by speeding, driving while impaired, or by taking other negligent actions.
- Causation. The driver’s breach of duty caused the accident to occur.
- Damages. You suffered injuries, losses, and expenses as a result.
Your lawyer can help gather the evidence to substantiate your claim. Call the Law Office of Anidjar & Levine at 1-800-747-3733 today for a free consultation.
Bonita Springs Car Accidents Lawyer Near Me (800) 747-3733
Florida is a No-Fault State
According to Florida Statute § 627.736, all drivers are required to maintain a type of car insurance coverage called personal injury protection insurance (PIP). This car insurance covers both the driver and their passengers if a car accident occurs. This type of insurance requires that the driver file their claims for medical bills, property losses, or lost wages with their own PIP.
Under the requirements of Florida law, each driver must maintain a minimum of $10,000 of PIP for personal injuries, along with an additional $10,000 in property damage liability (PDL). If a driver exhausts this amount of insurance coverage, then they may file a claim with the other driver’s insurance company to pursue the remaining damages.
There are several deadlines associated with PIP claims that your lawyer can help you adhere to. First, you must file a police report immediately after your car accident. You must seek medical attention within 14 days from the date of the accident to preserve your right to compensation under your PIP. After all the documentation has been submitted, your insurance company has 30 days to accept or deny your claim.
Complete a Free Case Evaluation form now
Statute of Limitations
If you intend to file a personal injury lawsuit to pursue damages beyond what your PIP covers, Florida law requires that you make the claim within four years of the date of the accident. Some exceptions may change this deadline—and the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine can assist in this process.
Contact a Bonita Springs Car Accident Lawyer
You may be overwhelmed after your car accident and unsure of your next steps. Contact a Bonita Springs car accident lawyer at the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine at 1-800-747-3733 to help you meet deadlines, build a strong case, and negotiate with insurance companies on your behalf. Contact us today for a free consultation.