Poinciana Car Accident Lawyer If you or a loved one has been injured in a car accident in the state of Florida due to the negligence of another person, a car accident lawyer in Poinciana, Florida, can help you understand your legal rights.

The Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles states that over 400,000 car accidents happen yearly in our state, and personal injuries occur to one-fourth of the drivers and passengers of those accidents. If you or a loved one sustained any kind of injury due to a car accident, contact a Poinciana car accident lawyer with the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine at 1-800-747-3733. We can help you understand your rights and seek compensation for your injuries.

For a free legal consultation with a car accidents lawyer serving Poinciana, call (800) 747-3733

What to Do After A Car Accident

Immediately after a car accident, if you were injured, you need to take certain steps to ensure your physical and mental recovery as well protect your legal right to recourse if your injuries are due to someone else’s negligence. Following these steps will help your physical and emotional health as well as our ability to establish a strong legal case with you.

Poinciana Car Accidents Lawyer Near Me (800) 747-3733

Contact the Police

In the state of Florida you are required by law to contact the police and report any car accident that resulted in injury, death, or damage to any property over $500. Even if an injury was minor, the police need to be notified according to Florida Statutes section 316.065.

Contacting the police will then ensure that you obtain an official police report regarding the car accident, which can help us build a strong case for your personal injury claim. Police will also obtain statements from witnesses, take photographs, and collect evidence if necessary, at the scene of an accident. All of this documentation helps bolster your personal injury claim.

Click to contact our Florida Personal Injury Lawyers today

Seek Medical Care

Never hesitate to seek medical care at the scene of a car accident. Your health and safety are the most important, and you may be in a state of shock and unable to make a sound judgment regarding your actual physical condition. Medical experts will be able to determine if you need additional medical care and need to be taken to a hospital for more treatment immediately.

If the medical professionals from an ambulance dismiss you and determine you do not need immediate care, you should still follow up with your doctor for any additional symptoms you may experience. Additionally, if an ambulance does not arrive at the scene of an accident, you should seek medical attention immediately either at a hospital, or within the next 72 hours following your car accident. Many injuries are imperceptible at first due to shock or adrenaline.

If we want to build a strong case, we will need your medical records showing that you sought medical attention and received confirmation from a medical expert on the severity of your injuries.

Complete a Free Case Evaluation form now

Document Everything

If you are in a state of shock, or have been severely injured, your ability to document anything from the scene of the accident will be limited. However, if you are able to document anything, the following evidence assists us as we build a strong case that you suffered injuries due to someone else’s negligence. If possible, try to collect any of the following:

  • Insurance, driver’s license, and license plate numbers
  • Contact information of witnesses
  • Photographs of the accident scene, cars, and any injuries
  • Follow up records including medical bills, doctor’s notes, lost wages, etc.
  • Personal notes of any additional or increasing physical and mental symptoms

Contact a Car Accident Attorney in Poinciana, Florida

Regardless of whether you suffered a catastrophic collision or a serious fender-bender, you may have suffered injuries and are now facing medical bills and lost wages. If you have suffered any injuries at all due to a car accident in Florida contact a Poinciana car accident lawyer as soon as possible. Florida adheres to a motor vehicle no-fault law (627.7407), which means you can receive up to $10,000 in damages under the PIP policy from your own insurance company, but that might not be enough to cover the compensation you need.

The Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine will help you build your case and understand your options. Call us today at 1-800-747-3733 for your free consultation with a Poinciana car accident lawyer.