Pine Hills Personal Injury Lawyer A Pine Castle Personal Injury Lawyer can help you understand your legal rights if you have been injured in the state of Florida due to the negligence of another person.

Florida’s personal injury laws were enacted to adequately compensate a victim for any personal injuries suffered due to the negligence of another. Florida’s personal injury statutes are complex. Contacting a Pine Hills personal injury lawyer at the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine will help you understand your legal rights. Call 1-800-747-3733 today.

For a free legal consultation with a personal injury lawyer serving Pine Hills, call (800) 747-3733

Personal Injury Law in Florida

We can help you understand Florida’s personal injury laws, which are numerous and complex. These are some personal injury laws specific to Florida that are important to know when filing a lawsuit.

No-Fault State and Serious Threshold Law

Florida is a “no-fault” state. That means you may need to seek compensation from your insurance company first depending on the personal injury and accident that occurred. Often, we will arrange for expert witnesses to testify regarding the serious nature and injuries of our clients. We can help you understand your rights and demonstrate to the courts that your injuries rise to a higher level.

The four categories under Florida Statutes that allow you to pursue additional compensation under the serious threshold injury standard are:

  • Permanent injury within a reasonable degree of medical probability
  • Significant and permanent loss of an important bodily function
  • Significant and permanent scarring or disfigurement
  • Death

Comparative Negligence Law

Florida Statutes section 768.81 indicates that Florida has established a pure comparative negligence rule. If you are even 10 percent at fault, you are still entitled to 90 percent of the amount of compensation owed to you. We can help you determine your rights under the comparative negligence laws of Florida, and how much compensation is owed to you.

Statute of Limitations Law

According to Florida Statutes section 95.11(3)(a), you have four years from the date of the accident or injury to file a lawsuit. However, there are some exceptions to this four-year rule. A Pine Hills personal injury lawyer at the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine can help you navigate the statute of limitations laws and determine your just compensation.

Pine Hills Personal Injury Lawyer Near Me (800) 747-3733

Personal Injury Cases

We will have a strong legal claim for a personal injury in Florida if the following criteria are met: duty, breach of duty (negligence), causation, and damages.

These elements in more detail are as follows:

  • Duty: an actual legal duty to not cause injury to another
  • Breach: also called negligence, occurs if someone failed to behave with ordinary care
  • Causation: the harm you suffered was from someone else’s negligence
  • Damages: you suffered actual physical, emotional or financial harm

Personal injury cases we handle include but are not limited to car, truck, motorcycle, bicycle, pedestrian, premises liability, and dog bite accidents.

Contact the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine at 1-800-747-3733 to determine if you have a valid personal injury case.

Click to contact our Pine Hills Personal Injury Lawyers today

Contact a Personal Injury Lawyer in Pine Hills, FL

If you have suffered a personal injury due to the negligent actions of another in Florida you should contact a personal injury lawyer as soon as possible. Deadlines for filing claims are strict, and we can help you file a lawsuit and obtain the compensation owed to you.

The Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine will help you understand personal injury laws in Florida, your legal rights, and your legal options to receive just compensation. Call the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine today at 1-800-747-3733 for your free consultation with a Pine Hills personal injury lawyer. Find out how our legal team can help you.