Are Jet Skis Dangerous? A jet ski is a dangerous watercraft that can change your life in an instant.

Jet skis are dangerous when not operated in a safe and responsible manner. If you experienced serious injuries due to a negligent jet ski operator, you may be entitled to compensation for your injuries.

No one should pay out of pocket for expenses that occur due to a drunk or otherwise reckless jet ski operator. If your injuries were caused by a negligent party, you deserve justice.

Securing legal representation immediately after your accident is a positive first step toward protecting your future financial and medical needs. The Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine can help protect your best interests with insurance companies.

For a free legal consultation, call (800) 747-3733

Jet Ski Accidents, Liability, and Your Injuries

A jet ski is dangerous when the driver of the boat behaves negligently. A jet ski accident can cause serious injuries to people enjoying a recreational activity, both in the water and on land. A jet ski can cause damage when it runs aground. The United States Coast Guard refers to a vessel of this kind as a personal watercraft (PWC). The high-speed thrill that traveling over the water on a PWC gives someone can also result in life-changing injuries for innocent victims when the operator engages in reckless behavior.

A Jet Ski Operator Has a Responsibility to Everyone Around Them

A jet ski operator may take risks that are not only illegal, but that may result in serious harm to you. Examples of negligence by a jet ski operator include:

  • Boating under the influence of drugs and/or alcohol
  • Maneuvering the jet ski too close to other vessels or too fast in congested vessel traffic
  • Operating a watercraft, while each person on the vessel is not wearing a personal flotation device which violates Florida Statutes § 327.39

The Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission highlights the state’s boating regulations clearly on its website. A person must be 14 years old to operate a PWC but must be at least 18 years old to rent a personal watercraft. People who violate this policy and other boating laws are subject to criminal charges under Florida Statutes § 327 which discusses vessel safety and Florida Statutes § 328 that highlights liens, title certificates, and vessel registration.

Click to contact our personal injury lawyers today

How the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine Can Help You

A jet ski can be dangerous to your livelihood. If a jet ski operator caused or contributed to your injuries, we can help. Insurance companies may offer you a settlement in order to resolve the case quickly. Do not talk with insurance representatives just yet. Contact a law firm instead. Should you accept an initial settlement offer, you lose the right to pursue civil action later if your medical condition worsens.

At the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine, we offer a free case evaluation. We work on a contingency-fee-basis, meaning there is no fee unless we collect compensation for you.

Your serious injuries can result in ongoing medical bills, lost wages, and pain and suffering. Time is limited for filing your claim. If you experienced life-changing injuries due to a negligent jet ski operator, call the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine now: 1-800-747-3733.