Pensacola Car Accident Lawyer If you have been a victim of a car accident due to someone else’s negligence, and you suffered injuries, you deserve to receive compensation to cover your damages.

Hundreds of thousands of car accidents occur in the state of Florida each year, and one-third of these accidents result in some sort of injury. A Pensacola car accident lawyer can help you understand Florida laws as they relate to your ability to receive compensation for your injuries and other accident-related damages.

If you were in a car accident due to someone else’s negligence, call the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine at 1-800-747-3733 to consult a car accident lawyer in Pensacola about a free case evaluation.

For a free legal consultation with a car accidents lawyer serving Pensacola, call (800) 747-3733

No-Fault State

Florida is considered a “no-fault” state and requires all of its licensed drivers to carry car insurance that includes $10,000 in personal injury protection (PIP), along with $10,000 in property damage liability (PDL). After a car accident, a driver will file a claim against their own PIP and PDL insurance policies to recover any medical expenses, lost wages, or property losses. If these damages exceed the amount of their PIP insurance, a driver may then turn to the other driver’s insurance company to file a claim. A driver in the state of Florida will always submit a claim to their own insurance company first, even if they were not at fault for the car accident.

Pensacola Car Accidents Lawyer Near Me (800) 747-3733

Comparative Negligence

In the state of Florida, the rule of comparative fault and negligence action protects a driver’s right to file an insurance claim even if they are partially at fault for the accident. If you are concerned about your portion of responsibility for a car accident, contact the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine at 1-800-747-3733 for a free case review by a car accident lawyer in Pensacola.

Click to contact our Pensacola Personal Injury Lawyers today

Filing an Insurance Claim

You have only a limited amount of time to file a claim with your insurance company after a car accident. While you should contact your insurance company as soon as possible regarding your accident, you should also make certain to file a police report and get medical attention within the appropriate time frame to preserve your claim.

Police Report

If you were involved in a car accident that involved any personal injury, death, or property losses over $500, you will have to file an accident report with the police, as per Florida law.

Medical Attention

Florida’s PIP 14-day rule stipulates that, if you plan to file a claim for medical bills, you will need to seek medical attention from a healthcare provider within 14 days of your car accident. It is important for you to receive medical attention for your health, and the prompt evaluation by a doctor, nurse, or medical professional is oftentimes paramount to proving your medical claims—as well as their connection to the accident—to your insurance company.

Complete a Free Case Evaluation form now

Contact a Car Accident Lawyer in Pensacola

A Pensacola car accident lawyer can help you meet all the deadlines required by insurance companies, as well as navigate the challenging car accident laws for your personal injury case in the state of Florida. Contact the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine at 1-800-747-3733 for a free consultation and to find out how we can help you.