Atlantic Beach Car Accident Lawyer After a car accident, you may feel overwhelmed by the decisions you need to make.

The Florida Department of Highway Safety reports that over 400,000 car accidents happen each year in Florida, and almost one-third result in a personal injury. The likelihood of you being a victim in a car accident is significant. However, if you were in a car accident, you may feel confused and wonder how you will receive compensation for your injuries or losses. If you were the victim of a car accident and suffered injuries due to someone else’s negligence, recklessness, or carelessness, call the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine at 1-800-747-3733 for a free case evaluation and review.

For a free legal consultation with a car accidents lawyer serving Atlantic Beach, call (800) 747-3733

A Lawyer is Familiar With Florida Law

Knowing some of the basics of Florida law regarding car accidents can help you understand your rights and obligations. While this is a brief overview of the personal injury laws in Florida, to build a strong personal injury case, contact the legal team at the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine at 1-800-747-3733. Your car accident lawyer in Atlantic Beach, FL, is prepared to walk you through your options.

Atlantic Beach Car Accidents Lawyer Near Me (800) 747-3733

Florida is a No-Fault State

Florida is a “no-fault” state, which means that you will file a claim with your own car insurance company first to attempt to obtain compensation for your injuries and losses before you receive compensation from the other driver’s insurance company. There are minimum amounts of car insurance you must maintain as a driver in Florida. Under FL § 627.736 you must purchase and maintain $10,000 inpersonal injury protection insurance (PIP) and $10,000 in property damage liability (PDL). PIP insurance laws also require that you officially file a police report and seek medical attention within 14 days of the car accident in order to be eligible to receive compensation for your injuries.

Click to contact our Atlantic Beach Personal Injury Lawyers today

Comparative Negligence

FL § 768.81 is the comparative negligence statute. It indicates that if both parties were at-fault for a car accident, the victim will receive the amount of compensation for their injuries minus the amount the insurance company or court determines they were liable. For example, if you were partially at fault for a car accident, and the court determines you were 10% at fault, the amount of compensation you are eligible to receive will be 90% of the judgment. It is important that you never let this Florida law deter you in any way from seeking compensation for your injuries.

Complete a Free Case Evaluation form now

Statute of Limitations

A “statute of limitations” is a deadline that places limits on when you can file a lawsuit in the state of Florida. There are different deadlines for different kinds of lawsuits. According to FL § 95.11, if you or a loved one were injured in a car accident, you generally have four years from the date of the accident to file a claim in court.

Contact a Car Accident Lawyer in Atlantic Beach, FL

Our legal team can help you understand the Florida laws surrounding car accidents and help build your personal injury case. If you were injured in a car accident, contact a car accident lawyer in Atlantic Beach, FL, at theLaw Offices of Anidjar & Levine. We will help you understand your legal rights and responsibilities and help you obtain the compensation you deserve. Call us today at 1-800-747-3733 for your free consultation.