It is a good idea to hire a car accident lawyer for a minor accident in West Palm Beach. Even if you believe it is minor, you can still pursue a claim based on your own personal injury protection (PIP) insurance policy. Attorneys from the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine can help you file your PIP claim as well as help you understand if you may be eligible to pursue damages through a third-party liability claim or lawsuit.
Call the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine today at 1-800-747-3733. We offer free, no-obligation case reviews and initial consultations. You pay nothing out-of-pocket for our services. Our attorneys only get paid if we recover compensation on your behalf.
For a free legal consultation, call (800) 747-3733
Understanding PIP Insurance and How to File Your Claim
Many people assume that a minor accident means they can only pursue a payout based on their PIP policy and that filing this type of claim is simple. The truth is, even a claim based on your own no-fault policy can be complex. There are deadlines to meet and strict rules to follow. Hiring a car accident lawyer for a minor accident to manage this process on your behalf can be quite helpful.
Florida has no-fault insurance laws, so most motorists injured in an accident in the state are limited to pursuing a payout through their own PIP policy. This policy pays out to cover:
- A portion of medical bills up to the policy limits and in accordance with state laws
- A portion of lost wages
There are strict rules when it comes to filing a claim and receiving PIP payments, however. These include:
- You must see a doctor or other health care practitioner within 14 days of the accident.
- You are only eligible for up to $2,500 in PIP coverage if you do not have an emergency medical condition (EMC).
- If you do have an EMC diagnosis, you can recover benefits up to the policy maximum.
Our attorneys know how PIP coverage works and how to file a claim. We also understand the rules and what to do if your insurer refuses to pay you the benefits you deserve. Let us file your PIP claim and ensure you get the full damages allowed under the law.
You May Qualify to Pursue Additional Damages Based on the Severity of Your Injuries
Sometimes, clients call us and believe their accident was minor, but we discover they actually exceeded the serious injury threshold and can pursue additional compensation through a fault-based claim. When we review your case, we will ask questions that can help us understand if your injuries might qualify you to hold the at-fault driver legally responsible for your expenses and losses.
If we believe you exceed the serious injury threshold, we will request copies of your relevant medical records to confirm and pursue a wide range of economic and noneconomic compensatory damages on your behalf.
You Have a Limited Time to Take Legal Action, So Call Us Today
There may be time limits on how long you have to file your PIP claim as well as how long you have to take legal action against the negligent driver if you qualify to do so. Under Florida’s statute of limitations, you could lose your right to file a personal injury lawsuit if you wait too long, even if you meet the serious injury threshold.
Because there are strict rules you need to follow for your PIP claim or a fault-based action, we encourage you to reach out to our team as soon as possible after your accident. We will protect your rights and file your claim for you.
Complete a Free Case Evaluation form now
Talk to a West Palm Beach Car Accident Attorney
For a free case review, consider hiring a car accident lawyer for a minor accident in West Palm Beach from the Law Offices of Anidjar & Levine. Let us help you file your PIP or third-party liability claim and pursue a payout in your case.
Call 1-800-747-3733 today to get started.